The Puzzle That Is Me

I just had a funny realization about the metaphor with puzzles. Funny how when you get  a puzzle you have a picture of what the completed scene is, and when you get all the pieces out it’s just a jumbled mess and you can’t make out any of the scene. You can see pieces of it, but without the reference, you have no idea what it’s about. But slowly and surely someone takes and puts the pieces where they should go. Twisting, sliding, nudging, pushing, pulling, one by one each puzzle piece lands in it’s correct spot. 

At the end of this puzzle, in it’s completion, if you step back and look at it, it’s perfect. It’s a completed picture. You can’t see all the cracks and crevices of the pieces unless you get close enough and look at them. But look at the scene as a whole, you can’t tell it was ever broken.

You see where I am going with this? We are all puzzles. Some of us are shattered into pieces, some of us have started putting those pieces together and are coming together nicely. 

For me… I am the puzzle. Jesus is the puzzle-doer. The “reference” would be the word of God. And slowly but surely He is placing my pieces together. And it’s a life-long process. When the puzzle is complete and solid I believe is the day I am standing before my maker and He has made me new and whole.

Revelation 21:5  “He who was seated on the throne said, “I am making everything new!”

Leave a Reply

