The Verdict Is In….

Well I got my lab results back today. I will admit I am a little nervous about putting such personal info out there but I vowed to be open and “transparent” and thus I have to share it all… it’s all a part of the journey.

So here goes… (eeeeek!!!!)

Thyroid: Normal 

Blood Sugar: 87 (normal range is 65-99, so this is good!)

Cholesterol: 228 (goal is less than 199, so mine is high)

Triglycerides: 89 (good…range is 0-140)

HDL (good cholesterol): 35 (low, needs to be greater than 39)

LDL (bad cholesterol): 175 (high, needs to be less than 100)

A1C: 5.9 (range is 4.8-5.6 Dr was okay with this level, but I think it could come down some)

So there you have it… I was happy to see the blood sugar was in the normal range. I obviously have some work on the cholesterol side, but that is to be expected. I didn’t get over weight by eating fruit and vegetables!!!!

I see the doctor again in April and we’re going to re-do these labs. And they will be better!!! 🙂

One thought on “The Verdict Is In….

Leave a Reply

