My Source Of Strength….

Deuteronomy 20:4“For the Lord your God is the one who goes with you to fight for you against your enemies to give you victory.”

Psalm 118:14“The Lord is my strength and my defense; he has become my salvation.”

Isaiah 40:29“He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.”

2 Samuel 22:40“You armed me with strength for battle; you humbled my adversaries before me.”

Philippians 4:13“I can do all things through Him who gives me strength.”

Today’s theme is strength. Strength to fight off the feelings of insecurity and weakness that we need food to make us feel better. We draw comfort from the Holy Spirit, not food. And God gives us the strength we need to withstand temptation.

One last one about temptation:

1 Corinthians 10:13
“No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind, and God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will provide a way out so that you can endure it.”

Leave a Reply

