September Check-In

Well it’s that time! Time for accountability and transparency. I still hate doing this but oh well… it won’t kill me. 

I had measurements/weigh-in last week… and here are the results..

ImageProgress is progress and I’m happy to see it.

I’m not seeing the weight change on the scale and I’m positive that is because I’ve not been doing the work in the kitchen. Rather than beat myself up over it, I’ve just resolved that that will be my focus for this next 6 weeks.

I’m going to track on myfitnesspal (just to make myself keep a numerical track of my intake all day) and I’m going to eat small meals/snacks every 2 hours as advised by Rob. It’s actually harder to eat every 2 hours than you’d think.

I had great conversation with Christy as well about how to plan for a weeks worth of lunches and some food ideas. I’m already putting them to practice. I’ve cooked up a bunch of chicken breasts for the week and have vegetables/rice to have as well….broccoli, etc.

It’s a work in progress and I’m working on the progress.

I’m still discovering clothes in my closet that I haven’t worn in a long time because they were too snug and on top of that I am finding a lot of shirts that I can hardly wear because they are generally TOO BIG. Just unattractively baggy, etc. Did I just write that? Do you know how long it’s been since I’ve had clothes that are too big?? Yea, I don’t even remember really. It’s a great feeling.

And with that, I’m off…. headed to the gym for an hour or more. Gonna get my run on… LOL

Leave a Reply

