Vegetable Soup – Sun Feb 09th

This week I am doing a vegetable soup…it’s a recipe that was passed on to me from a friend. 🙂 Since we’ve been under a solid sheet of ice and snow I figured soup was in order!?!

20140209-222427.jpg
The original recipe called for 4 beef bouillon cubes and 4 cups of water. I just decided to use what I had on hand so I went with 4 cups beef broth which is just 1 of those containers.

4 cups beef broth
1/2 medium onion, chopped
2 pkgs frozen mixed vegetables
1 clove garlic, minced
Half small head of cabbage, chopped
1 (large) can crushed tomatoes (pictured above crushed tomatoes with basil)
1 tsp black pepper
1/2 tsp cayenne pepper

Put in pot and simmer until cabbage is

20140209-223648.jpg

Easy as can be! I haven’t figured up the calories to it yet… But I divided that pot full in to 5 lunch portions for the week. Can be too bad…

All set for another week. I’ve got some fruit and things for snacks and breakfast.

Due to work constraints I didn’t get to work out last week… So I am really anxious to get back in gear this week. I really do miss it and it is amazing at how much better I feel physically (even when I’m sore!)…

Happy prepping…. Set yourself up for success this week!

Leave a Reply

