All In A Year’s Time…

Hello! Hope this post (or email) finds you well. I am currently sitting at the mother-in-law’s house so the hubby can get his NFL football draft fix. Waiting on Teddy Bridgewater to get drafted and also to see who the Bengal’s pick. (He’s hoping Bengals get Bridgewater…)

First things first… I went to the endocrinologist on Monday. She was happy and a little surprised that I have lost as much weight as I have with the complications I have… she said “you’ve lost that much weight and battled PCOS, you must really be working your butt off” lol I said well I have trainers who are working my butt off 😉 at any rate, she put me on medicine to handle some of the issues with PCOS to try to bring hormones into balance. She said it should really help my progress. The first couple of days taking the medicine I had some rough side effects which I hadn’t expected. But today I didn’t experience anything as rough as I did the first few days so I’m hoping I am adjusting. I don’t  want to take meds forever…I am hoping that I will eventually be able to get to a place nutritionally where I can balance things naturally. But this is where I am right now and if it helps the process then I will go with it. I found out today that I have low vitamin D. Which is weird because I eat a lot of salmon and have been getting outside in the sun a lot more since the frozen-era ended…but that’s what she told me. She wants me to take a vitamin D pill, but I think I’m going to try to do it nutritionally. I don’t know if it’ll work but I would prefer doing it naturally rather than adding another medicine to my routine. We shall see.

Well… I am excited about this next section of this post… 🙂 I saved the best for last.

May 14th makes for my 1 year anniversary with Body Under Construction, Rob Jones & Christy Raynor. I was going to try to wait until the 14th to weigh but I decided to go ahead and get it in today. I am down 7 lbs and 4.5 inches since my last check-in (March)

It was all good news but then I decided to compare today’s numbers to my starting numbers… and it’s just ridiculous…

So here ya go…

measurements

I am just shocked to looked at some of those starting numbers and then to see today’s. It’s surreal really…and undeniable. I am often telling people that I don’t see the change as much but this just smacks me in the face. If I was to give any kind of advice it’d be this: focus on one day at a time. Get up and think, what can I do today to further my progress, to get closer to my goal? Stay the course and work hard every day and expect set-backs, failures, and mishaps. Dust yourself off and let the next day be a fresh start. Consistency & persistence….

I still have a long way to go… but I am expecting this year to be bigger than last year…. I’m getting the hormones in check and I’ve established a lot of healthy habits and I am exercising 4-5 times a week. I can only go up from here. (or is it down ;-)) I’m ready to get it going!

Glo-Run (my first 5K) is in 2 weeks! I am so excited and it’s gonna be so much fun! 🙂 It’s gonna be the first of many 5K’s.

Well this is all I have to report for now. I hope the rain and storms fizzle down tomorrow, I have a run date with my buddy at the park and I don’t wanna miss it!

Happy Mother’s Day weekened to you all ❤

 

One thought on “All In A Year’s Time…

  1. I’m so proud of you!! You are the hardest working woman I know and deserve great things!! Miss you bunches!!!

    Melissa

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

